skip to Main Content


The DISPLACEMENT team includes a core curatorial team responsible for the overall design and implementation of the project, and an advisory team of experts who provide guidance on disaster displacement-related policy and processes.

Curatorial Team

Hannah Entwisle Chapuisat, DISPLACEMENT Curator, and Director of La Fruitière

Gorm Ashurst, Graphic Designer and Curator, Bullet Creative design agency

Kate Sedwell, Creative Advisor and Artist Liaison, Creative KEN

Advisory Team

Walter Kälin, Envoy of the Chair, Platform on Disaster Displacement

Chirine El Labbane, Communication Officer, Platform on Disaster Displacement

Nina M Birkeland, Senior Adviser on Disasters and Climate Change, Norwegian Refugee Council

This collaborative project continues in memory of Professor Chris Wainwright’s (1955-2017) leadership and vision as lead curator and contributing artist in the creation and development of DISPLACEMENT.


Norwegian Refugee Council

Platform on Disaster Displacement

University of the Arts London

University of Virginia, Frank Batten School of Leadership and Public Policy


We would like to extend out most grateful thanks to our curatorial and advisor teams, our partners, staff at UAL, Hannah Bird, and all those involved with The Nansen Initiative.